My Truck

My truck means a lot to me because it was the first truck i have ever bought with my own money and i take a lot of pride in that cause i didn’t need my mom and dads help to buy it like other kids i know. I got the truck over the summer and it cost me $500 bucks i know that doesn’t seem like much but it was worth it cause the truck was a steal to me. The truck is a 1976 chevy k20 with a 350 motor and a turbo 400 transmission. The truck is grey with a flatbed and it also came with a fisher plow. When i got the truck i wasn’t really trying to spend any money on it but i wanted to make it look good so i spent some money like a lot of money. I took a lot of the old stuff off of it and started to taring down. I put new rocker panels and cab corners and new floors on it and new wheel well tubs in it also. After doing that i had to mig weld it all into place. After that i took apart all the old wood on the flatbed and then i cleaned the frame up and the flatbed with a lot of sanding and wheel wire brush which i did for a good 3 days to get all the rust out and repaired all the rot holes too. After cleaning the frame up i painted the whole frame and flatbed black. The i placed the new wood down on the flatbed and screwed it all into place and the flatbed turned out just how i wanted it too. Then i replaced the exhaust system with a brand new full custom glass pack exhaust which makes the truck sound so mean. Then i changed all the oils and filters in it and spark plugs in the truck and tuned the truck up so it ran strong. Then i put all new brake lines in the truck. Then i fixed the inside up with a new dash pad and some speakers and head unit. Then i had to go through the whole light system cause i had no lights at all which is important which took a lot of time going through all the wires. The truck is now worth about $3000 thousand. Then i did a lot of some things on the truck just dressed it up a little took make it look pretty. Image     

Leave a comment